cherryberrybear

What is a socially crippling disabiity.

When explaining my condition in layman’s terms I use other better known conditions to describe the seriousness of this limiting and socially crippling disability.  There are a few I can think of off the top of my head:  Epilepsy, diabetes, Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s, bipolar and the two horrid ones I am unlucky to have, Narcolepsy and Cataplexy.    These awful conditions affect a persons entire life and many have no known source or cure.

What is this disability

Well firstly let me tell you that I don’t refer to this as a disability except in formal reference. I call it a condition, it is fairly well controlled but I still have days where even medication doesn’t help

Narcolepsy – a sleeping condition

My description of Narcolepsy is the uncontrollable need to sleep. Then there is the bad side of it, whenever I am sitting comfortably, quietly, warm, in a…

View original post 950 more words

Leave a Reply

