INSANITY sets in


Happy Jubilee  Sunday everyone

My sons had a party here yesterday all day and night so I guess I won’t be seeing much of them all today.  I say this yet I was sitting in the kitchen having my Sugarpuffs when a barechested 19 year old walked in to get some water……I almost did a backtrack on where I was last night and what I did then I remembered it was my sons’ potjie party, okay so the barechested youth was theirs…..  Thank heaven.

They had a potjie party which is a witches cauldron pot in which you layer meat and vegetables and cook for hours over coals.  It produces the most divine stew.

Since there are bodies strewn all over my house I decided to come back upstairs to my bedroom for a while.  I started going through docs on my laptop to see what I can discard.  I opened the following document and realised that I actually speak to my laptop.  Thankfully there is no CCTV cam set in my laptop so I may be spared a visit from the men with the white jacket.

Youre dying to see what I read arent you?  Oh, alright here it is:

THINK ABOUT IT

Living on Earth is expensive,  but it does include a free trip  around the sun every year.

Birthdays are good for you,  the more you have, the longer  you live.

How long a minute is depends  on what side of the bathroom your on

Ever notice that the people w ho are late are often much jollier  than the people who have to  wait for them?

If ignorance is bliss, why aren’t  more people happy?

Most of us go to our grave with our music still inside of us.

If Walmart is lowering prices  every day, how come nothing is free yet?

You may be only one person  in the world, but you may also be the world to one person.

Some mistakes are too much fun to only make once.

Don’t cry because it’s over; smile because it happened.

We could learn a lot from crayons: some are sharp, some are pretty, some are dull, some have weird names, and  all are different colors…. but they all have to learn to live in the same box.

Everything should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler.

A truly happy person is one  who can enjoy the scenery on a detour.

Happiness comes through  doors you didn’t even know you left open.

Have an awesome day, and know that someone has thought about you today!

YOU did it too didn’t you, did you nod, smile and say a reflective ‘yes’ when you read this?

Say ‘Yes’!!!

Then I can arrange the van with the men with the white jackets swings past your place too.

Have a jolly jubilee jambourie…………..

Leave a Reply

