A perfect gift


A nice thought for a gift for someone

I did this one year, I bought my mom, my sister and my best friend each a 9ct gold bracelet.  They were all different, each had a charm and all of them cost me less than I normally spent.  You see I normally buy and buy until I am happy.  These gifts did the trick and needed nothing more, except this lovely poem which I copied and folded into the jewellery boxes of the bracelets….a sort of a symbolic gift but it was meant from the heart and it touched the hearts of the recepients too……………….

A golden chain of memories

There is a golden chain of memory

Which binds two hearts together

A chain so strong it holds you fast

Through fair and stormy weather

Its links are built of love and trust

Of happy moments shared

Of times it meant so much to know

Someone special cared

Bad times can never break the chain

but only add new length

As hopes and dreams and love and trust

combine to give it strength

Leave a Reply

